“Nature Calls Golfers to Mexico's   Mayakoba”

Canadian Golf Traveler

Email: info@mayakobagolf.com

Phone: +52 (984) 206 4650 y

+52 (984) 206 4653

The OHL Classic at Mayakoba, made golf history in 2007 when it became the first PGA TOUR event to ever be contested outside of the United States and Canada. Today, the OHL Classic at Mayakoba, remains México's only PGA TOUR event and it is regarded as one of the finest on the PGA TOUR by professional players and spectators, alike.

Previously played opposite the World Golf Championships-Accenture Match Play, in 2013 the tournament moves to a new fall date in the expanded FedExCup schedule. The OHL Classic at Mayakoba, scheduled for November 10-16, 2014, will feature 132 professional golfers participating in four rounds of stroke play competition at the Greg Norman-designed El Camaleón Golf Club at Mayakoba in the Riviera Maya-Cancún area of México. With a purse of $6.1 million dollars, the OHL Classic at Mayakoba boasts the largest amount of prize money of any golf tournament in Latin America and is the only event in the Latin American region that offers to its champion, an invitation to the Masters.

To learn more about the OHL Classic at Mayakoba visit OHLCLASSIC.COM, like the page on Facebook (facebook.com/ohlclassic), or follow the twitter account (@MayakobaGolf).

DATE: November 11-17, 2013
VENUE: Mayakoba Resort in Playa del Carmen, México
COURSE: El Camaleón Golf Club
FIELD: 132 PGA TOUR professionals
FEDEXCUP POINTS: Full allotment, 500 points for first place
PURSE: $6.1 million USD ($1.1 million USD for first place).
DEFENDING CHAMPION: Harris English(68-62-68-65-263)
PREVIOUS CHAMPIONS: Fred Funk (2007), Brian Gay (2008), Mark Wilson (2009), Cameron Beckman (2010), Johnson Wagner (2011) y John Huh (2012)
PREVIOUS PARTICIPANTS INCLUDE: Stuart Appleby, Aaron Baddeley, KJ Choi, Darren Clarke, John Daly, Jason Day, David Duval, Lucas Glover, Bill Haas, JB Holmes, Charles Howell III, Fredrik Jacobson, Lee Janzen, Jerry Kelly, Justin Leonard, Matt Kuchar, Tom Lehman, Davis Love III, Graeme McDowell, Greg Norman, José María Olazábal, Alvaro Quiros,Rory Sabbatini, Brandt Snedeker, David Toms, Scott Verplank, Camilo Villegas, Bubba Watson and Boo Weekley.